Breakfast for dinner anyone??

Have you ever just been sooooo busy and sooooo tired by the time you got home that no matter how hungry you are, you’re just NOT cooking up a hearty meal?  I know you have, I’m not the only one.  Twice in the past week, I’ve had those kind of days.  Whenever that used to happen I would settle for a bowl (or two) of cereal and milk.  But now that I’m putting a strong focus on what I eat,  I’ve substituted one breakfast item for another.  Is it healthier, I don’t know, heartier and more filling, maybe. 

Brown eyed baker posted a pic  of perfect scrambled eggs and that’s what I was craving on those crazy busy days.  So easy, quick and filling.  Doesn’t this make you want breakfast for dinner?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One night I added my homemade hummus to the bread and the other time I added guac.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Many studies have shown that breakfast eaters tend to weigh less than breakfast skippers……Not sure what that means when you have breakfast for dinner.  Those same studies also show that when people eat eggs at breakfast, they felt more satisfied and consumed fewer calories throughout the day.  So, I’m thinking that when I have eggs for dinner, I won’t be craving or snacking in the evening which is one of my biggest issues with food.  Makes sense huh?

When was the last time you had breakfast for dinner?

1 Comment

  1. Simply Life said,

    November 23, 2009 at 12:58 pm

    I love having breakfast for any meal!!!


Leave a comment