It’s taco night! kinda

What an absolutely beautiful morning! I got up as usual 6:30am, ate some peanut butter on bread, laced up my shoes and headed out the door. It felt so good to walk my 3 miles in the early a.m. On my last 1/2 mile I met up with a 95 year old sweet lady (YES 95!!) who was taking a stroll with her walker and friend. God bless her, I hope I can walk if I make it to 95!! So inspiring!

Well, my mom came for a visit yesterday and guess what we did…..yep her favorite….yardwork!

YARDWORK Nov3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I made us an egg-white omelet with chopped onions, spinach and tomatoes. And my mommy loved my green smoothie!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My mom always comes bearing gifts and this is what she brought me….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Chestnuts from her recent trip to Alabama!  And this beautiful and delish avocado!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

These lovelies from her garden…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

and this adorable sapphire ornament for my Christmas tree….

Last night I made a yummy turkey taco but on Arnold whole grain bread instead of taco shells.  Soooo good.  This quickie meal was whipped up in 20 minutes.    Add adobo, chopped onions, paprika, sea salt and pepper to some Jenni-O ground turkey.  Cook until done. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Toast the bread  and top with turkey, tomato, avocado and salsa!

 

 

 

Turkey taco on Arnold thin

Turkey taco on Arnold thin bread

One of these served up with some baked sweet potato fries is more than filling!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Eat well, live long and enjoy a taco night!

Leave a Reply

