Tues to do list..mammo..check..lunch……CHECK!

Well I had another mammogram and man did that sucka hurt!!!!!!   The doctor wanted to see more of my left booby and so a spot compression was done.  And did she compress on that spot.  Seriously, it hurt!  Hopefully all is well and I won’t have to have that done again until next year. 

I have a long to-do list for today and so far, well I managed to make a great lunch and there will be leftovers for dinner tonight.  I love wraps and usually stuff them with lots of yummy, healthy foods.  Ok, so chicken was marinading since morning in my favorites,  Mojo, honey mustard, and spicy sauce.  If you marinade your chicken or steaks in these I guarantee you will be happy with the outcome.

my fave marinade

my fave marinade

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Next, I added pepper, adobo, oregano flakes and paprika.  I love to use paprika to add color to the chicken.

seasonings

seasonings

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

cooking in its juices

cooking in its juices

While the chicken was cooking in it’s yummy juices I added some onions, carrot strips and spinach.
I wanted some fries with my wrap but they are off limits, so I cut up some sweet potato and sprinkled them with salt and pepper. 
Chicken’s still cooking and an amazing aroma is filling my house.   The sweet potato fries go  in the oven to bake at 425 for about 15-20 minutes.
Next, I cut up some avocado and before I know it….chicken’s done!  Start layering the whole wheat wrap with carrots, spinach, onions
chicken wrap
Add the avocados
chicken wrap
Wrap it up and start munchin’ on the ssaaaweeeeetttt potato fries
chicken wrap n sweet potato fries
2 Comments

  1. Mirtha said,

    October 22, 2009 at 10:55 am

    Do you have any idea how “FAT” Avocados are?????

  2. martica said,

    October 22, 2009 at 4:03 pm

    Yes my friend but it’s good fat. I’m going to write a post on avocados. I definitely have to watch how much of it I consume but it’s good healthy fat.


Leave a Reply

