COLD AIR! YES COLD AIR!

THE A/C IS FIXED!! 

THANK YOU JOHN! 

THANK YOU LORD!

I’ve barely slept the last 2 nights (in this sauna) and this morning I missed my women’s bible study.  DARN IT!  But I was sooooo tired and sore from using the hedger yesterday.  My arms hurt so bad!  I wasn’t going to go outside yesterday because it was so hot but I gave in.   Today I woke up to a 90 degree house.  What I wanted to do was get in my car, crank up the a/c and just drive around.  But I came to my senses and just waited for my friend John to come over and fix the a/c.

I had ICED coffee to start my day.

My 2nd glass

My 2nd glass

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I can’t remember the last time I ate pasta.  I indulged in carb overload today.  Had cold pasta for lunch and then for dinner.  I added some broccoli, carrots, tomatoes and garlic.  Whipped up a quickie dressing that included: olive oil, vinegar, mayo, mustard. 

veggies n pasta

veggies n pasta

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

quickie dressing

quickie dressing

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

More carbs….mango/oj smoothie….nice and cold!

My favorite smoothie, mango!

My favorite smoothie, mango!

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Now I plan on sleeping for the next 8-10 hours!
 
Eat well, live long and thank God for your countless blessings!
3 Comments

  1. Ryan Castillo said,

    October 16, 2009 at 3:39 pm

    2 days no AC, wow

  2. 20 lb struggle said,

    October 17, 2009 at 3:32 pm

    Hi Martica,

    Congrats on losing 11 lbs! How did you do it? Do you have a diet plan? I like that you are eating healthy foods. That is ALWAYS good choice.

    Air-conditioning is a blessing. How did people ever live without it?

    Keep up the good work.

    Maxine

    • martica said,

      October 22, 2009 at 3:59 pm

      Hi Maxine,
      Thanks so much! I’m not following any particular diet. I really am just trying to focus on eating good healthy foods. Some of those healthy foods have to be eaten in moderation but I’d rather snack on an apple in the evening if I feel hunger, instead of ice cream. Diets would not recommend snacking on fruit in the evening because of the sugar content. I figure If I can put healthy foods in my body and continue to exercise, the weight will come off. It took a few years to pile it on so I don’t expect it to come off overnight. I’m happy with my choices and have so much more energy.
      Thanks again for reading my blog.


Leave a Reply

