It’s gettin’ hot in here!!!!!!!!!!

Last night I didn’t sleep well.  The a/c is not cooling.  The temperature in my house was reading 80 degrees.  It was actually cooler outside last night (77).  Now all the ceiling fans are running and it’s not so bad. (who am I kidding, yes it’s bad).  Boy are we spoiled.  But then again, it is South Florida I live in and air conditioning is not an option, it’s a must.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

None the less I am grateful!  Because I have those ceiling fans and they are cooling off my house until the a/c gets fixed.  That’s what I do now, I don’t  fret all day or torment myself over something I don’t have control over at the moment.  There’s always a bright side to every situation.  This too shall pass.

 

I wanted a cup of coffee so bad this morning but it’s just too hot, so I enjoyed cold yogurt and fruit instead.n  Thank you Lord that I have that choice!

Fage yogurt and a peach

Fage yogurt and a peach

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last night I made pizza with tofu, tempeh and spinach and it was really good.

spinach, tofu and tempeh pizza

spinach, tofu and tempeh pizza

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I threw some fat free mozzarella  over it and it was a yummy, healthy din-din.

Well, I have a lot more yardwork to do but it’s just not going to happen today.  It’s too hot!

Chat at ya later!

1 Comment

  1. Mirtha said,

    October 14, 2009 at 3:47 pm

    Martica,

    Where do you get the Tempeh?


Leave a Reply

