SNACK ATTACK!

I had a snack attack.  But I handled it graciously. 

Yes, I dove for the chips BUT they were SunChips.  They are by far my absolute favorite chips!!  One of the most challenging parts of  changing your eating habits is how you will handle temptations and ‘snack attacks’.  I’ve been doing really good and reaching for an apple, carrot sticks, yogurt (FAGE!!)  But sometimes you just crave a good ole’ chip!  Know what I mean?  Here’s the rundown on why you should dive for these instead of Ruffles and not end up with the guilts after you’ve indulged.

I love all of the flavors but Garden Salsa is my fave. They have 30% less fats than regular chips, 18 grams of whole grain, 0 trans fat, 0 cholesterol, 2g of fiber and they TASTE SOOOOO GOOD!!!  Here’s the fun part, they’re made with the help of solar energy.  And their packaging, compostable.  Is that the coolest??

Sunchips n salsa

Sunchips n salsa

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ok , got a bit excited about the chips. 

But then I got another ‘snack attack’ urge and this time I went for the yogurt.  I LOVE YOGURT!!! And have recently fallen in love with Chobani but mostly FAGE.  OMG!  If you’re a yogurt lover you can appreciate this love of thick, creamy greek yogurt with lots of protein and the 0% is lo-calorie.  No, Frito-Lay and Fage are not paying me to say this (wish they were…call me).  This is just good stuff and good for you.

I satisfied that urge by mixing in a tablespoon of my mama’s guava marmalade  in with some plain yogurt.  MMMMMMMM!

 
 
yogurt n guava

yogurt n guava

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
At the end of the day I was satisfied with the food choices I made while under attack.
 
Breakfast:  oatmeal, 1/2 apple, blueberries, coffee
Lunch:  leftovers, salmon, broccoli
Dinner:  leftovers, chicken, edamame
 
I think I’m getting the hang of this healthy eating biz.
 
Eat well, live long and enjoy a snack attack!
4 Comments

  1. Patricia said,

    October 9, 2009 at 1:49 pm

    I want t come live with you and eat with you.

    • martica said,

      October 9, 2009 at 2:27 pm

      Come! I have an empty room waiting for you. Oh and bring little Meagan

  2. Patricia said,

    October 9, 2009 at 1:53 pm

    Hi Martha, please use the national holidayproject address. You have a local one like we are here, but we don’t have the funds yet to become not for profit.
    http://www.holiday-project.org
    thanks and love you


Leave a Reply

