My blessed Sundays!

Sundays are great aren’t they?  I consider Sunday the beginning of my week and therefore Mondays don’t hurt as much.  Granted, I don’t have to get up and drive in crazy traffic and work for 8 hours.  But, this mentality will serve me well when I do start a new job.  I love going to church, listening to a great sermon, enjoying fellowship with other members and then just whatever.  That’s what Sundays are for.  Whatever. Whatever makes you feel good.  Take a nap, watch some football, lunch with family, visit family, go to the park or a festival or do absolutely nothing.

Yesterday’s message on “God’s Provision” made me reflect on this past year.  He has provided for all of my needs, not necessarily my wants.  Yet I couldn’t be happier.

I was running late and had a banana on the way to church and then 2 cups of coffee.  I knew this was going to be a restful day, so I went to Publix for some yogurt and headed home to make lunch. 

I marinaded tofu in ‘mojo’ and spicy teriyaki sauce and sauteed it with onions and edamame.  It smelled soooo good.

TOFU LUNCH

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Served it up with some brown rice and avocado. YUM!

TOFU LUNCH

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For some reason, I haven’t been drinking as much water as I normally do and today I think I downed 2 gallons.  I did some reading, but pretty much just chilled.  For dinner I cooked shrimp in  tomato, basil, and garlic sauce.

shrimp dinner

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

so good and spicy

so good and spicy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I haven’t had rice twice in one day in a long time.  But it was brown rice and a 1/4 cup, so no damage done.

All in all, it was a perfect, quiet, blessed Sunday.  What do you like to do on Sundays?

3 Comments

  1. Ryan Castillo said,

    October 6, 2009 at 9:51 pm

    i hate mondays ……… thank god its not monday 🙂 (if you’re wondering its tuesday. oct.6)

  2. Mirtha said,

    October 8, 2009 at 9:40 am

    Is you 1/4 cup of brown rice before cooking or after. The reason I am asking I had 1/4 cup of brown rice cooked and it was a lot less than what I can see in your plate! LOL

  3. martica said,

    October 8, 2009 at 2:27 pm

    Hey Mirtha— that’s a really good point and observation. Mostly I take pics of my meals but sometimes for better photography’s sake I take pics of Hunter’s or his girlfriend’s plate. But you’re right 1/4 cup is definitely a lot less. Since I hardly eat rice anymore, a 1/4 cup is filling enough. Thanks for visiting my blog.


Leave a Reply

