Caffeined up!

Starting this month I will be divulging more detailed information about my weight loss journey.  I’ve been enjoying this new healthy eating so much that I have neglected to give details about my specific weight loss goals.  I truly am enjoying putting together fruits and veggies and creating some yummy snacks and meals that are lo-calorie.  Even though it’s time consuming, I will be putting together a ‘recipe’ page with my quick and easy creations.  Your suggestions are welcomed.

Friday I slept in and I hate when I do that because I tend to feel sleepier when I get too much sleep.  Normally I get up at 6:30 with my son, sometimes make him a quickie breakfast  and then start my morning.  Yesterday I went back to sleep at 7a and woke up at 10a…yikes!  I had a small cup of yogurt, banana and cinnamon.  Then I did my C25K walk/run  for 30 minutes.  I spent some time on my job search (need a job badly), made some phone calls and before I knew it I was hungry again.  

  Lunch was a green smoothie that turned brown because of the blueberries and a yummy salad drizzled with balsamic dressing.

spinach, strawberries, blueberries, mango, oj

spinach, strawberries, blueberries, mango, oj

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ready to blend

ready to blend

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

spinach, tomatoes,cucumber,avocado, edamame

spinach, tomatoes,cucumber,avocado, edamame

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

green smoothie n salad

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I love this lunch because it’s light but filling.  The edamame has lots of protein.

Later in the afternoon I “craved” coffee.  Since caffeine keeps me up, I don’t usually drink coffee any later than 5p unless it’s decaf.  I brewed  a cup and sat and ‘designed’ my front and backyard landscaping.  I’ve been working on my yard and have a visual of what I want it to look like.  So I sat with my favorite magazine and cup of coffee.

FLA DESIGN MAG

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Oh boy the caffeine kicked in and I felt an urge to  move furniture.  So I FINALLY moved the dead treadmill  into the garage and moved a sofa into its place.

sofa replaced treadmill

sofa replaced treadmill

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I mopped the floor in my family room (aren’t they shiny)  and did some laundry.  I’ve been using vinegar to clean my floors and I love how shiny it leaves them.  Whenever I sit and look at a design magazine I get ideas and so I started to rearrange a few things in the kitchen.  Brought in some fresh flowers from the yard and voila, ready for fall.

I worked up an appetite after all that work and dinner was a yummy veggie wrap.  I sauteed broccoli, asparagus, carrots  and onions in a tbsp of olive oil and spicy teriyaki sauce.  Then I spread my homemade hummus on a whole wheat wrap and filled it with the veggies.  I only ate half of the wrap.  Chelsea ate the other half.  That girl (my son’s gf) can eat!  She’s tiny but eats like a man, a big man!

veggie wrap

 

 

 

 

 

 

yummy veggie wrap

yummy veggie wrap

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Later I snacked on walnuts while catching up on Grey’s Anatomy. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

That coffee kept me up pretty late. I think I finally went to bed around 2am.  See, I told ya the caffeine kicks my butt.

1 Comment

  1. Ryan Castillo said,

    October 3, 2009 at 6:23 pm

    why did you use vinegar to clean the floor …. you want your floor to smell


Leave a Reply

