Mama comes for a visit

Got a visit from my mama today.  And she brought goodies. 

Lots of avocados means lots of guac.  I made a few batches and gave some away.

avocados

 

 

 

 

 

 

Holy, canoly, guacamole!

Holy, canoly, guacamole!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My mama also brought me some of her guava marmalade.  I’m going to have to watch myself with this one.

Guava!

Guava!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

guava marmalade

guava marmalade

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Treat # 3 is her fish croquettes….OMG these ROCK!  It’s actually a long process to make these that I’m not quite ready for but the end result is delish.  They’re spicy and would go great with a nice cold beer.  I heated some olive oil (super hot), fried them for a couple of minutes and they’re done!  YES I said fried, but I really didn’t use that much oil.

spicy fish croquette

spicy fish croquette

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I served up 2 croquettes with some avocado for lunch. So good.

Later in the afternoon I enjoyed a cup of mango/spinach/smoothie and then in the early evening I went for a 30 minute walk around the neighborhood.  It was so muggy out tonight. 

I’m going to catch up on Biggest Looser.   I didn’t like it when Jillian grabbed Shay’s shirt last week and dragged her like she’s a dog on a leash.  I know they need tough love but that was a bit much.  I like Bob.

What do you think of Bob n Jillian’s tough love?

2 Comments

  1. Mirtha said,

    September 30, 2009 at 10:18 am

    My mom also makes fish croquest, I love them!

  2. martica said,

    September 30, 2009 at 11:59 am

    Aren’t they the best? I’m going to have to trademark her recipe!


Leave a Reply

