Beautiful Sunday

Church was awesome….”Plugging into God’s Will”… Matt 6:10 Your Kingdom come, Your will be done, on earth as it is in Heaven.

After I left church, I went next door to visit the nursery and was pleasantly surprised.  I hadn’t been there in a while and they now have a Farmer’s Market.  This is one of the prettiest nurseries I’ve ever seen.

Waterfall entrance

Waterfall entrance

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

FLAMINGO ROAD NURSERY

 

 

 

 

 

 

FLAMINGO ROAD NURSERY

 

 

 

 

 

 

FLAMINGO ROAD NURSERY

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Since I’ve been working on my yard, I decided that I would eventually like to grow a small veggie garden.  These boxes are such a great way for a novice like me to grow herbs and veggies.

mini herb garden box

mini herb garden box

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

and flowers….so pretty!

FLAMINGO NURSERY

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

FLAMINGO NURSERY

 

 

 

 

 

 

veggies

veggies

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

After sampling some delish caesar’s dressing and other goodies I headed home for a light snack.  I had a wasa cracker, spinach dip, and lots of feta.  I love this!    wasa cracker,spinach and feta
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
My nephew turned 15 and we went bowling to celebrate.  I love bowling.  But bowling did not like me today. 
 
 
Here’s my son trying to spin his pink ball.
Hunter "strikes" a pose

Hunter "strikes" a pose

I had 1 small slice of pizza, birthday cake and ice cream.   So I indulged a bit this weekend, no biggie.  I look forward to eating lots of veggies and fruits this week.
 
 
I’m bummed to say this, but I think I’ve caught another cold.  I don’t know what’s up with my system, but I hope this doesn’t get any worse.  Thank God I was able to enjoy my weekend, it was beautiful!
 
 
 
 
 
 
Eat well, live long and indulge once in a while!
3 Comments

  1. Karen said,

    September 28, 2009 at 1:17 pm

    The flowers are amazing!

  2. Karen said,

    September 28, 2009 at 1:18 pm

    you and your spinach obsession! lol

  3. Karen said,

    September 29, 2009 at 12:49 pm

    you and your spinach obsession! lol
    Sorry, forgot to add great post! Can’t wait to see your next post!


Leave a Reply

