Friday, Saturday rewind

Recap: 

Busy weekend.  Mammo. Not fun. but important.  Get yours done!!!

Volunteered.  Angel Food Ministries. Love this ministry. Cut your food bill in half. 

Angel Food Ministries is a non-profit, non-denominational organization dedicated to providing food relief and financial support to communities.  Each month’s menu is different than the previous month and consists of both fresh and frozen items with an average retail value of approximately $60 that you purchase for only $30.  We were so busy, I forgot to take pictures but here’s a sampling of the Thanksgiving Holiday box ($36 frozen/fresh items)

Thanksgiving meal $36

Thanksgiving meal $36

If you’re local to me (Pembroke Pines,Fl), my church takes orders online.
How blessed am I?  I’ll tell you, I have the best friends.  Last night two of them took me out to dinner for a belated birthday celebration.  We went to Grand Lux Cafe.  I love that place.
I love the fire torches

I love the fire torches

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

still too warm to sit outside

still too warm to sit outside

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I love their varied menu but I was craving a pizza and a glass of wine.   So it was the Thai Chicken pizza for me.  Had a spicy peanut sauce, bean sprouts, carrots, green onions, cilantro, chicken and mozzarella.  Yummy!

Thai chicken pizza n a merlot

Thai chicken pizza n a merlot

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yes I picked at it with a fork!

Yes I picked at it with a fork!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Marlene had the Madeira Chicken sauteed with asparagus, mozzarella, and mushroom madeira sauce, with mashed potatoes.

Grand Lux cafe

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And Karen had the Chicken Royale, lightly breaded and sauteed, with mashed potatoes, green beans and herbed carrots.

Grand Lux cafe

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And then…….we indulged in Beignets, served nice and warm with 3 delicious sauces and birthday candles!!!!!!!! I had two!

YUMMY BEIGNETS!

YUMMY BEIGNETS!

It was a great night with good friends, good conversation and laughs.
Leave a Reply

