Who needs a gym workout??Come to my yard

Who the heck needs a gym workout when you have an overgrown and unattended yard??!  It rained a lot this weekend and that just fuels up the weeds, plants and trees in my yard.  I decided that I would spend an hour out in the yard and I ended up with quite the workout:

Arms….pulling weeds, branches, swinging the machete since I broke the garden big scissor thingy.  I hope I can pick up a pencil tomorrow, cuz they hurt.

legs & butt……squatting, bending, squatting, bending, and lunging at some points.

God is merciful tho….he gave me a much needed rainfall (minus lightning) to refresh me.  He knew I wouldn’t have lasted 20 minutes without that shower.  Felt so good to just be in the rain.

These are some of the branches that no longer live in my yard. 

some of my work!

some of my work!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

These purple things  are taking over!

pretty but they MULTIPLY fast!

pretty but they MULTIPLY fast!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

more purple plants

more purple plants

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I picked some roses….

I love roses

I love roses

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

and some of these pretty white (insert name here if you know it) flowers.

pretty white flowers

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

and made a bouquet for my neighbor…..hope it lifts her spirits a bit.

flowers for a friend

flowers for a friend

I came inside and QUICKLY made a snack before I passed out!  A Wasa cracker, hummus, tomato…..and.. 
energizer snack
and a Mango Green Monster:
Mango, 1 1/2 cups spinach, 1/4 cup OJ, 1/4 cup milk, agave nectar. 
Soooooooo refreshing! I love love love this one!
                                                                              
 MANGO GREEN MONSTER
In a big martini glass
I started my morning with Peanut butter and pumpkin butter on whole grain thins.  I love pumpkin and this butter is soooooo   good.  Plus a nice cup of coffee.
PB BFAST
I’m not sure what dinner will be…..hhhhmmmmmm….
Eat well, live long and do some yardwork!!
1 Comment

  1. September 23, 2009 at 12:59 am

    WOW! Your page looks like you are a great, creative cook..

    Gardening in and of itself is a GREAT workout, I love it in the rain myself, it just is fun, and you feel accomplished at the end.. I love workouts that are useful!

    Thanks for the comment & support, I really appreciate it! I look forward to reading more about your crazy sounding recipes that sound oddly good. 🙂


Leave a Reply

