Weekend wrap up

Twas a great weekend despite all the rain….and it rained.

Friday I had lunch with my mom and a much needed girl’s night.

Saturday I hung out at home with my son and his girlfriend.  I made some guac and it turned out really yummo!

guac ingredients
guac ingredients

  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  I made 2 batches, one with just the basic onions, garlic, lemon juice, salt and peppa.   The second batch I made with the basics but added cilantro and salsa.  Both were yummo!

I like to blend my guac..smooth
I like to blend my guac..smooth

  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Lunch

Lunch

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 My son wouldn’t eat it…says it looks too much like ….you know 🙂

I also took 1/2 of a whole wheat wrap, toasted it, tore into chips and voila….good dippin’

whole wheat wrap

whole wheat wrap

 

good dippin'

good dippin'

 Saturday night Chelsea wanted to make some turkey tacos so I let her go at it.  They turned out pretty good 🙂

my son's gf making turkey tacos
my son’s gf making turkey tacos

  
  
  
  
  
  
  

lots of toppings
lots of toppings

  
  
  
  
  
  

The turkey tacos and toppings were all low in calories, guac w/ salsa n cilantro, spinach instead of lettuce, fat free cheese and lo-fat sour cream.   We each had a couple, but I think at last count Chelsea had 4 or 5.  That girl can eat.
Sunday I got to church early to volunteer for the Angel Food desk.  Plus I didn’t want to miss the beginning of the new series…Get Unplugged.   They did not let us down.  Worship was awesome and a great message, “Plugging into Prayer”.  Make time for prayer, find a place to pray and overcome the obstacles that keep us from prayer. Matthew 6:6
I did a quick Publix run for some more yogurt and veggies and then went home and had the very best nap.  It was raining all afternoon.  What better way to take a nap.  
 I’m really loving my yogurt and fruit in the mornings.

Greek yogurt n blueberries n mango
Greek yogurt n blueberries n mango

  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Since I’ve been trying to wean myself off of eating so much chicken, I decided to make some tofu for protein.  I marinaded the tofu in a hot n spicy teriyaki sauce, sauteed for a lil bit and poured it over some spinach, carrots and topped with feta……mmmmmmm…..yum.

Hot Teriyaki for tofu marinade
Hot Teriyaki for tofu marinade
  
  
  
  
  
 
 
 
 
 
 

tofu, spinach and feta salad with smoothie
tofu, spinach and feta salad with smoothie
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 This dinner hit the spot and the teriyaki had a nice kick.  I like my food spicy.
 So that was my weekend guys.   Oh, I did sneak in a lil’ workout. 🙂
Eat well, live long!
1 Comment

  1. mobilebl said,

    September 15, 2009 at 12:40 am

    Love the color. Cooking at home really does help with the diet and it’s beautiful.


Leave a Reply

