Birthday weekend day 2, lots of rain

I told you if there isn’t a hurricane lurking around there’s always 100% chance of rain on Labor day weekend.  I’ve learned to just make the best of it.  Yesterday, I celebrated my birthday with my family.  I made some  PIZZA!  I used Mama Mary’s whole wheat crust (it’s thin), some organic pizza sauce, bbq chicken, broccoli, sauteed mushrooms (in balsamic vinegar), chopped tomatoes and fat free cheddar cheese.  YUMMY! My mom liked it, her BF ate it but he’s a strict, rice and steak kind of guy, and my sister in law also liked it.  I love pizza and am happy knowing that I don’t have to do without it.  I can create my own healthy fresh version.

Homemade Pizza

Homemade Pizza

ready to go in the oven
ready to go in the oven
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
I also indulged in some Birthday cake with a side of black raspberry n chocolate ice cream
 
Birthday cake!  Thank you Audi, Andy and Ryan!

Birthday cake! Thank you Audi, Andy and Ryan!

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
I have to send a shout out to my most loyal blog follower…RYAN!!!  He’s my soon to be 9year old nephew and is addicted to the blog.  I get great feedback from Ryan and will probably be following HIS  blog soon.  Love you Ryan!
 
So on this rainy, lazy day 2 of my birthday weekend, I’m going to pull out a good book and chill with a cup of green tea.
Eat well, live long……..Martica
4 Comments

  1. Ryan Castillo said,

    September 5, 2009 at 3:30 pm

    thanks for the message about me. 🙂 Love ,Ryan

  2. martica said,

    September 5, 2009 at 3:34 pm

    You’re so welcome my #1 fan!!!

  3. kim said,

    September 10, 2009 at 3:14 pm

    Happy belated birthday! The pizza AND the cake look delicious. And I hear you about having a b-day around Labor Day. We don’t get the hurricane weather often, but I’ve just accepted that everyone will be out of town on my b-day. At least we have a long holiday weekend to celebrate with 🙂

  4. martica said,

    September 11, 2009 at 4:38 pm

    Thanks Kim!!


Leave a Reply

