Love my Green tea

A week ago I started blogging and one of the main purposes was to be accountable with my eating, exercising,  and sleeping routines.  Well, the exercising and sleeping went right out the window as I woke up over a week ago with a sore throat, chills, aches and soreness.  I still have the sore throat and cough and have now passed it on to my son, poor baby.  I was reading somewhere recently about things to avoid drinking while having a sore throat and to my surprise tea was on the list.  I normally drink a cup or two a day of green tea and have recently started drinking the decaf version.  This past week, I believe I’m up to 3 cups a day with honey and lemon.  Isn’t that the common remedy? 

My usual 2 cups of decaf green tea, lemon and honey

My usual 2 cups of decaf green tea, lemon and honey

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Since I haven’t had much of an appetite my meals have been light and many smoothies. 
I am a smoothie lover (hence the blog theme).  I used to make my smoothies with low fat milk and then substituted the milk with OJ.  But lately, I’ve been using the green tea instead.  My favorite smoothie this week has included:  strawberries, mangoes, bananas, blueberries, green tea and honey. YUM! So filling and full of all the great stuff our bodies need.
ready to blend

ready to blend

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
smoothie in process

smoothie in process

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
and finally………….
Love my smoothies!

Love my smoothies!

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
I make theese smothies for Hunter’s friends and they love em!
Since I’m a recycler, I started to freeze the tea bags, and then use them for when I have bags under my eyes or they just feel tired. 
Eat well, live long and make a smoothie!!!!
 
 
2 Comments

  1. Eva said,

    August 15, 2009 at 8:16 pm

    I am loving your blogs. Thanks for the great recipes. glad you’re feeling better.

  2. snowinsummer said,

    August 20, 2009 at 4:10 pm

    Great blog! I too love smoothies. I turned my neighbor’s little kids into drinking fruit smoothies (without the sugar thank you). Right now my hubby & I are loving mango, pineapple and banana smoothies. I do not like to add sugar or yogurt, just ice and 1/2 Cup juice (mango, pineapple or orange) or ice tea.


Leave a Reply

