Hello World

Ive been keeping a journal for years, ever since I can remember.  It was called a diary when I was a child, with lock and key.  That didnt keep my brother from ripping it open and telling the world my secrets.  So now much to my own surprise, Ive decided to go a bit public with my journaling.  For selfish reasons of course.  Accountability!  You got it, dieting, exercise, etc,etc….I know, boring subject but its one MOST of us are familiar with.  Im actually doing really good and enjoying this ‘healthy’ journey.    My goal is to get strong, lean and wake up energized everyday……well, most days!  I’ll keep you posted( if you’re interested) on the good, the bad and well, maybe the ugly.  Feel free to let me know what you think….

6 Comments

  1. Keisha said,

    August 6, 2009 at 2:21 pm

    I call you almost everyday, talking hours upon hours. Now I get to read your daily journal…I’m gonna be on Marth overload…lol.
    By the way, I’ve heard that people have become either famous and/or made a great living blogging about their lives.

    Hopefully, you are doing it for this reason!

    • Martica said,

      August 6, 2009 at 3:56 pm

      Keisha my dear, there’s still so much you don’t know…….Actually right now Im doing this for accountability. Kind of like “Biggest Looser”. Once you put it out there, you better get crackin’.

  2. Merry Sunshine said,

    August 6, 2009 at 2:26 pm

    Sounds good to me, Maybe I will side trip along with you. Being healthy is a long term goal of min. Great blog, and know I will enjoy it. The thing will be to remember to go to it

  3. Merry Sunshine said,

    August 6, 2009 at 2:26 pm

    By the way, that’s my new name on Farm Town, only I have only gotten as far as sunshine.

  4. Samantha said,

    August 6, 2009 at 10:06 pm

    Cool idea !

  5. Mercy Cabrera said,

    August 7, 2009 at 6:58 am

    Amiguita !
    You surprise me every time !!!
    This is GREAT idea, I am joining you in your crusade and maybe we should put a date in the future and see how much we have conquerred from now until … ??? maybe Thanksgiving … Love you always ! I am calling Oprah to let her know about your project “Cool”


Leave a Reply

